drew-green: Hey folks! I wanted to have a really nice piece…

drew-green:

Hey folks!
I wanted to have a really nice piece…

drew-green:

Hey folks!

I wanted to have a really nice piece representing both Nicki and Ross, the main characters of “Lotus For Help,” so I made sure to get this done before I sent my files off to the printers.  I was up pretty late, as you can imagine, having done both pieces in the second half of yesterday.

As with the Nicki piece, I used an image from the Lotus For Help sketchbook I’m working on (which…I’m hoping I can actually get finished in time!).  I haven’t shown that piece previously, but I completely changed Ross for this version of the image, so I kinda feel better about leaving the grayscale one in the sketchbook since it’s its own version.  He looks worried in the original sketch, but I don’t think that’s how Ross perceives the demons he summons.  He’s an optimist and kind of a sparkly fellow, so I want him to almost be like a magical girl in demeanor, except instead of magic it’s demons, and instead of a girl, he’s a guy.

I hope you like it!  “Lotus For Help” debuts next week, August 20th, at lotusforhelp.com!

~Drew

More: http://ift.tt/1pejQXb

About Claud | RGB-Love.net

Hello! my name is Claud Loyola M. I love Design, Illustration, Photography, Writting, Music & Friends! Music, Dreams, Life & Movies always inspire me :)!

Insert your comment here! ;D

