svff: I spent last week in Brazil – São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro,…

svff:

I spent last week in Brazil - São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro,...

svff:

I spent last week in Brazil – São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Búzios.

In Rio, we had the amazing opportunity to walk through a favela that has been recently pacified. (“Pacification” is, essentially, the establishment of police units in favelas to drive out gangs and drug traffickers. I did feel morally uncomfortable visiting. More thoughts here) The stacked and squeezed buildings reminded me of the way San Francisco looks from outside the city, each unit a colorful little box that feels like a giant could just reach down and pull it open like a dresser drawer.

I loved Rio. The city is already gorgeous during the day, but it really comes alive at night, when the lights come on and create tiny stars on the horizon.

More: http://ift.tt/1rzIGym

About Claud | RGB-Love.net

Hello! my name is Claud Loyola M. I love Design, Illustration, Photography, Writting, Music & Friends! Music, Dreams, Life & Movies always inspire me :)!

Insert your comment here! ;D

